Aleksandra Pavlović

In Belgrad geboren und aufgewachsen, sie studierte Bühnen- und Filmgestaltung an der Universität für Angewandte Kunst in Belgrad und Wien. Seit 2009 lebt sie in Deutschland, wo sie an der Kunsthochschule Berlin Weissensee ihr Diplom in Bühnen- und Kostümbild absolvierte. Seit 2017 verbindet sie als freie Bühnen- und Kostümbildnerin eine kontinuierliche Zusammenarbeit mit den Regisseur*innen Elsa-Sophie Jach, Charlotte Sprenger, Pınar Karabulut, Jessica Glause und dem FUX Kollektiv an Häusern wie u.a. Thalia Theater, Deutsches Theater Berlin, Münchner Kammerspiele, Schauspielhaus Wien, Volkstheater Wien und Schauspiel Köln. 

Sie erhielt den Eva-Bonacker Nachwuchs Preis 2021 am Thalia Theater Hamburg für besondere Leistungen in bühnenkünstlerischer Gestaltung .

Productions

The director Elsa-Sophie Jach, who recently made her debut at the Residenztheater with her production of Herbert Achternbusch’s «Heart of Glass», brings the outrageous love poetry of «Europe’s first poet» to new life. Known for a directing style characterised by precise language and strong visuals, she hunts down the forgotten remains of Sappho’s poems, condenses them into a chorus and, on a tour through the literary canon together with the Munich techno live band SLATEC, she exposes the systematic erasure of the female voice, its silencing and the need for it to empower itself.

Die Unerhörten (The outrageous ones)
Gastspiel, 20.00 o'clock
Wed 22 Feb
Gastspiel, 20.00 o'clock
Thu 23 Feb
Marstall, 20.00 o'clock
Fri 03 Mar
Marstall, 20.00 o'clock
Sat 04 Mar

In «Archive of Tears» Magdalena Schrefel invents a commemorative space that preserves the most fleeting signs of human feelings – tears. This universal, human, salty secretion that leaks from the organs of our sight, the eyes, seems to combine the body and emotion, the mind and chemistry in an almost alchemical fashion: feelings – of movement, grief or joy – are translated into a physical language.

Archiv der Tränen (ARCHIVE OF TEARS)
Premiere
Marstall
Fri 03 Feb
Save date
Marstall, 19.00 o'clock
Sun 05 Feb
Marstall, 20.00 o'clock
Thu 16 Feb
Marstall, 19.00 o'clock
Sun 05 Mar
Marstall, 20.00 o'clock
Wed 29 Mar
Marstall, 20.00 o'clock
Fri 31 Mar

In her adaptation, the director Elsa-Sophie Jach has seized on the idea Goethe abandoned and transfers Goethe’s love-sick alter ego to the stage. «WERTHER. A Theatrical Folly» supplements Goethe’s shimmering, astonishingly modern rush of emotion with texts by one of his contemporaries: Karoline von Günderrode.

Werther
Residenztheater, 19.30 o'clock
Tue 14 Feb
Residenztheater, 19.30 o'clock
Thu 23 Feb
Residenztheater, 19.30 o'clock
Mon 27 Feb
Residenztheater, 20.00 o'clock
Fri 03 Mar
Residenztheater, 19.30 o'clock
Wed 08 Mar
Residenztheater, 19.30 o'clock
Mon 27 Mar